Jane Kenyon

I’ve been looking through old literature books for my favorite poems. I came across this one by Jane Kenyon and it made me giggle. So, I thought I would share. Maybe it will make someone else giggle too!

The Shirt

The shirt touches his neck
and smooths over his back.
It slides down his sides.
It even goes down below his belt—
down into his pants.
Lucky shirt.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hairyprincess
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 13:46:04

    This gave me a giggle too!

  2. Libraryhill
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 23:45:48

    🙂

Leave a Reply

