Simply Great Breads by Daniel Leader

I don’t think anything can taste as great as a freshly baked bread. Simply Great Breads is just the cookbook to not only give you a great recipe, but also an awesome picture to go with it.

I’m pretty new to baking and cooking. I just recently started getting really into baking and have wanted to learn how to make great breads that look and smell awesome in the house. Looking at all the wonderful pictures here makes me want to stop everything I’m doing and get to work making something delicious.

A lot of the cookbooks that I have looked at have pictures that seem like they were just models. In this cookbook, yes you can tell they definitely posed the bread. But it actually looks like freshly baked goods that you could reach into the page and eat. They look that good!! It’s making me hungry just looking at them!!

I have a hard time finding baking books with enough recipes that I like to actually buy. This book is going on my to buy list. I can’t wait to smell some of the breads in my oven!! Who wants to come over for a taste?

The only thing that makes me sad is that I don’t have any pictures to share with you. Please if you make anything out of this book, SHARE!!

 

Leave a Reply

