Nook

Okay…so I broke down and bought myself a nook from barnes and noble. Makes me wonder if I just sold out on my books. I love the feel and smell of books…there’s just too many and not enough space!!! Ahhhhhh!!!! I know I’m not the only person out there that feels like this about books/ereaders, but I can’t help wondering if I will regret the electronicness of it.

I don’t know. Anyone have an opinion on ereaders?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. RandomizeME
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 02:41:13

    I have moved on to mostly digital books, and I have never regretted buying my Kindle. It solved all my problems about space and having to move so much weight around when traveling. I’m such a convert that the last time I looked at a physical book again, my hands kept on twitching to make the font bigger! lol

    And even though from my experience (on blogging about free eBooks) Amazon gives away more free Kindle ebooks weekly, B&N isn’t a slouch in that department either. There’s a ‘free friday ebook’ weekly promo and I think if you bring your Nook to a B&N store, you can read any ebook for free for up to one hour. Plus, you can start borrowing ebooks from the public library too.

Leave a Reply

