The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

I’m not much into chick-lit books, okay maybe that’s a lie, but I do space them out a lot. I do love a good fluff book every now and again. And let me tell you, there are two kinds of chick-lit: awwww and blah. Ha!

 Let me break that down for you a little.

Awww: This story ends on a good “awww” or “yes! they ended up together” moment.

Blah: This story doesn’t end happily ever after. This is when the heroine gets “taught a lesson” or decides to be on her own.

If you can’t tell, I’m more of an “awww” moment kind of chick-lit girl. I read A LOT of young adult books that have different worlds/thinking prose in it. You have to use your brain. When I read a chick-lit book, I want gushy, romancy, funny, awww moment stuff! I don’t want to read about someone that goes through a bunch of crap and in the end all they get is ” taught a lesson”. I feel cheated! I want more darn it! Even if they don’t deserve to end up with the guy. I can’t help it.

In saying that, The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella is definitely in the “awww” catergory. Samatha is a high end lawyer for one of the best law firms in London. She knows what she wants, partnership, and she’s just about to get it.

But alas, a huge error was made. Cue freak out. Cue Funniness. Cue HOT guy. Cue drama, she’s a housekeeper? Whaaaa? Cue Romance. ‘Nough said.

I hope you like little breaks in reality as much as I do. Pick up this book or audiobook, the reader is awesome! (and British!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Top Selling Fiction » Blog Archive » The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella « Kawzmik World

Leave a Reply

