Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

I don’t even know where to begin with this book.

OMG!!

I don’t want to put any spoilers out there. It just came out, but oh man was this a good one. I have to say that this was my favorite out of the trilogy.

I will say that we get to find out who she ends up with!! (eeek!)

I can’t imagine having to go through any of these things like the characters! It would be a nightmare, yet they get through it and learn to move on. I love it!

I’m not a big cry-er with books/movies, but I have to say…I shed some tears at the end of this one. It’s like you are right there with Katniss, Peeta and Gale.

If you haven’t picked up this series, the Hunger Games, then you are truly missing out on one of the greatest stories written in our time. I will even go ahead and say that it is better than Twilight (and I am one to go to the midnight premieres).

I’ve heard that they are making a movie out of the series. I really hope that they can do this series justice. I have been on imdb.com and would hate to see some of the actors that people are suggesting actually play a role in the movie. I think they need to get a bunch of fresh faces like they did in Harry Potter. I’m excited to see what they do with it though.

Leave a Reply

