Spells by Aprilynne Pike

Its been awhile, I know. I just can’t seem to sit my happy butt down and write. But I’m making myself! I CAN and WILL do this. HAHA!

This is the sequel to Wings. In this story, Laurel has to decide whether she is going to be in the human world or in the faerie world. Tamani or David?

She gets the chance to go to Avalon and study as a Fall Faerie for the summer, but unlike all the other Falls her age, she is way behind in her studies. She enjoys being in Avalon with all of its beauties and wonders, but she also misses her family and friends in the human world.

Once again, the trolls are out to get her and make her tell them where the portal to Avalon is hidden. Along with a new “friend” she must save her friends and fight the trolls on her own without sentries or the help of Tamani.

Who will she choose? And will she stick with that choice?

In my opinion, I kind of hope she goes back to Tamani. TEAM TAMANI!! Yes, she’s been in the human world all her life, but she was born to be a faerie and he loves her so much. Yes, David loves her…but I think he would be much better off with Chelsea. Plus, there’s the whole thing about Laurel living to be 2oo years old. David will be long gone and it would be unfair to Tamani to get her only because David has died. That’s just ridiculous. You can’t have your cake and eat it too!! It just can’t happen!! (haha)

Any Team David’s out there?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 21:16:09

    i loooved spells! it’s so awesome!

    gosh having those 2 guys to choose from is so hard. if only you could get the best of both and mix them all together haha

    but as in myself, i wish i could find a david at my school…he’s like my dream guy or something 😀

Leave a Reply

