Fallen by Lauren Kate

Back again…I can do this! Haha

I’ve been wanting to read this book for quite some time. I think I had it on reserve from the library like 3 times and I finally sat down and read it! And guess what….it was awesome! I loved it. I’m totally into the whole fallen angel thing and this was right up my alley.

At the beginning we get a lot of back story and it’s not until the middle of the book do we really get some action. I was a little disappointed in that at first, but once I was through with it, I didn’t care. It was too good to complain about. I actually thought the pace of the story was appropriate. I guess I just wanted to know what was going to happen. Patience is definitely not one of my virtues!

I’m not really going to go into any book detail. I think this is definitely one of those books that anything you say directly can make you have the wrong impression or give too much away. I do want to talk about the description of two of the characters though.

Cam and David are the bad/good guys. And not until the end do you find out which one is which.

***Spoiler-ish***

I enjoy the idea that Ms. Kate made the bad guy the blond hair, light eyed character and the good guy the dark haired character. I think it definitely makes you wonder who really is the bad guy.

I can’t wait until the next book in the series (yes, another series. I can’t get away…haha) Torment.

Leave a Reply

