Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie by Maggie Stiefvater

So, I have to begin with something negative…

The first was sooooo much better! I was kind of disappointed in this book! It didn’t seem to have as much action and movement or flow as Lament.

But…

I enjoyed the new faeries. I liked having the viewpoint of Nuala and James, instead of Dee and Luke. The only thing I was confused about though, and this may be that I just didn’t remember the ending of Lament, how Dee could think that Luke was still alive. She chose James at the end. I guess it’s that idea or wish that your true love never dies. Eh, a little sappy. Maybe that’s why I didn’t get it at first. Oh Vell.

On another note…I absolutely LOVE Stiefvater’s Wolves of Mercy Falls Series. The first in the series is Shiver. If you’re looking for a Twilight-ish book about just wolves…this is even better. I’m a fan of Twilight and all…but these are so much more well written! The next in the series is Linger and will be out in July of 2010.

Leave a Reply

