The Revealers by Amanda Marrone

I am so glad…you don’t even know…that this book was good. I saw so much potential in her first book, Uninvited, and was so disappointed that I just had to go out and find her newest release. I know, it’s not typical to keep reading an author that you are disappointed in, but sometimes you have to suck it up and try again.

I wrote a pretty ugly review of her first novel, but here I would like to only say how much I liked it.

I don’t know that I want to give away any of the plot or plot twists. Let’s just say that the book is about a group of witches, young girls, that are about to turn 18. Each girl is excited to learn the secret of the coven on their 18th birthday, wanting to know why they have so many traditions to follow and why there are big consequences if they are challenged.

As each girl in turn becomes 18, they learn the secrets of the coven and have to face the challenges that lay ahead of them. Will they stick to the traditions of their mothers or will they go against the coven and regret it?

It’s a short read, but well worth it. It kept me wanting to know more throughout. One thing I do want to say is, the main girl in the story, Jules, I wanted to know more about her relationship with Connor, boyfriend and coven leaders son.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 11:53:16

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. ashley
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 19:41:04

    i think this book was dumd,stupid and i hope the author burns in hell

  3. emily
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 19:44:10

    i think this story rocks.the author was really pasionate about the way she wrote this book.NOT,IT SUCKED!HA HA HA HA

  4. Jason
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 19:45:16

    this book can suck my dick

  5. kawzmikgirl
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 20:55:35

    wow…way to be mature…

  6. kawzmikgirl
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 20:56:08

    funny…NOT…hahaha

  7. kawzmikgirl
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 20:59:08

    How nice. I may not always like a book…or here it seems, author…but damn, I’d like to see you write something. It’s rude. I would delete this comment, but I just want to stay mature and intelligent when you comment on my blog. That goes for the other two comments after this too.

Leave a Reply

