Hate to say I told you so…

I’ve been reading some book review blogs and I noticed this little quiz thingy and thought it was fun. Try it out!

1. Put Your iTunes, Windows Media Player, Winamp, etc on shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS.
4. Put the artist after a dash following the song name.
5. Put any comments in brackets.
6. Tag some lucky people to spread the disease.

How would you describe yourself?

Next Year, Baby by Jamie Cullum

How do you feel today?
The Sweet Escape by Gwen Stefani

[Wow…today’s my vacation day…so true..]

What is your life’s purpose?
Pick Up the Pieces by Alexz Johnson

[Seems like all I do…]

What is your motto?
He’s a Pirate by Hollywood Studio Symphony (soundtrack to Pirates of the Caribbean)

[Now that’s just funny…]

What do you think about very often?
Army Men by Charlotte Sometimes

[Not really…]

What is your life story?
I’ve Got All the Ringing in My Ears and None On My Fingers by Fall Out Boy

[Wonder what that’s supposed to mean]

What do you want to be when you grow up?
What I’m Looking For by Brendan Benson

[Even my itunes can be a smartass!]

What will you dance to at your wedding?
Franklin by Paramore

[Doesn’t seem appropriate…mosh pit baby!!!]

What will they play at your funeral?
Another One Bites the Dust by Queen

[Now how appropriate is that? And would SO be something sarcastic that I would def have!!]

What is your hobby/interest?
Ur So Gay by Katy Perry

[I do have a lot of gay friends…]

If you could do anything right now, what would it be?
Melt My Heart to Stone by Adele

[hmmm…]

What do you want most of all?
Pretty the World by Matt Nathanson

[so true…can’t we all just get along?]

What is your greatest fear?
Tell Her About It by Billy Joel

[Tell her what?]

What is your darkest secret?
The Market by Hush Sound

[Okay…I have a lot of songs that I’ve never listened to completely…who knows what this means]

What is your favorite thing in the world?
Suspect by Daniel Powter

[I do have a thing for bad, overly played musicians…]

If you could have one wish, what would you wish for?
Love to Burn by Cory Lee

[so so so so true…]

What is your theme song?
Who is She 2U? by Brandy

[I am so NOT the jealous type…]

The next time you hear this song (aside from now, that is), you must dance.
That lalala by Rihanna

[Good beat…]

What will you post this as?
Hate to Say I Told You So by The Hives

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aliadam from PBS
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 14:09:30

    Yoo hoo!!! I’ve been trying to reach you on PBS. I ordered a book from you that’s never arrived and I’ve PM’d you twice and you’ve not answered. Could you contact me please?!?!?! Thanks

  2. Trackback: Baby-Parenting.com
  3. Ann-Kat
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 18:14:35

    This looks like an interesting meme…definitely going to give this one a try. 😛

Leave a Reply

