Betrayed by P.C. and Kristin Cast

I’m really enjoying this series. Not only is it great to actually know the places that are talked about in the book, but I have actually been to some of these places. I think that is so cool. It definitely makes the mental images that I get more vivid. And to be totally honest not only is it awesome to be able to visualize everything so well…but also it’s just a really good read. I definitely like the idea of “witchy” vampires that are connected to the earth. Makes me wish I could have come up with this idea. The writing is well done, the pace is good, and the imagery is excellent. What else can I ask for in a book? I can want it to be set in an area I semi know. Oh hey, that’s exactly what this book is. It’s just great. It makes me wonder why I haven’t read it sooner. I’ve had it on my bookshelves for over 4 months now. I did the same thing with Marked, I waited forever to read it and totally loved it.

I’m not going to do an indepth review on the book. I’m just going to hit some main highlights, ones that totally caught me, even though I kind of saw it coming even though the characters didn’t.

~~~Spoilers~~~

~~~Spoilers~~~

~~~Spoilers~~~

OMG! I can’t believe they killed off her best friend!! Poor Stevie Rae!!! She was the only one out of the friends, not bfs, that understood her!! I was so sad!!! I wanted to cry for her, and I’m not one to cry at books or movies!

 

Another OMG! Obviously I know nothing about have bloodlust or anything vampyric, but how could she let herself get in the car with Heath and then drink from him!! She knows that it would only strengthen her bond!!! How in the world she’s going to be able to break that (if she even wants to) is beyond me. Hopefully he doesn’t die on her too!

And what about drop dead gorgeous Erik Night? He’s smart, beautiful, nice, handsome, understanding…need I say more? He’s freaking hott!! hehehe How can you not at least tell him what is going on? I mean he deserves that at least. And then she goes and starts flirting heavily with Loren. Someone has a lot of decisions to make, and I’m glad that I get to “watch” her make them instead of having to make those decisions myself!!

I am so going out and buying Chosen  this week!!!

Leave a Reply

