Brisingr Release Parties

So…I was wondering…who all is going to actually go to a release party for Brisingr, the new novel by Christopher Paolini? I really want to… I mean, I went to Harry Potter and Breaking Dawn, I might as well go to this too, right? I just don’t know anyone that has actually read the books, liked them, and are willing to go with me. Which is totally unfair. 😦

I may have to drag my nephew with me, and promise him I will let him borrow the book as soon as I’m through with it. Which, speaking of borrowing the book…it’s going to cost $27.50 to buy the hardback of Brisingr. That’s freaking ridiculous!!! I can’t believe it. It’s not as popular as Harry Potter and doesn’t have all the hype that HP did, so why so expensive?

Well….I looked online and even though I would rather get it at a bookstore, I think I’m going to buy it at Wal-Mart. It’s only $13.50. A hell of a lot cheaper, but it makes me wonder if there is a difference in the books. Like is there a special cover on the more expensive ones, or a special excerpt? Who knows…We’ll see tonight when I finally decide exactly what I’m going to do.

Leave a Reply

