Embrace the Night by Karen Chance

I’ve really been slacking lately. I’ve barely been reading at all and then when I finish a book I don’t write anything about it until a week or two afterwards. Someone should slap me. LOL.

I finished this one about two weeks ago. And it’s not that the book was bad or anything. That’s the furthest thing from the truth. I really liked this one, I just have other stuff that I’ve been doing. Mostly involving going over to a friends house and never being at home. But enough about that.

I REALLY enjoyed this third book in the series. I don’t want to give any of the plot away, because well, that’s rude sometimes. LOL

I will say that this one is packed full of yumminess. Is that a word? I don’t know. I just made it one. We get to go throughout time and we get to see inside one the series’ most infamous characters. It’s wonderful. Gives more depth to most of the characters and leaves you wanting more at the end. Room for another in the series, which is a good thing.

Hopefully I can pick up the pace on my reading, but I’m not so sure about that. I’m going to six flags in a week and other than that, I just have been busy trying to get some stuff going and hanging out with my friends. I’m actually at that point in my life where I HAVE a life and my reading has been suffering. But that’s a good thing. I don’t need to read 12 books a month anyway. It’s not that healthy to live through my reading. It should be the other way around!!!

I have tons of books that are on my list. I’ll be updating my currently reading list. I have a lot of books from the library that I need to read a few from the paper that I’m supposed to be reviewing, so hopefully I can get those out of the way faster than what I’ve been doing recently.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fullmetalibrarian
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 18:38:24

    The other way around? So you want to read through your living? 🙂

  2. kawzmikgirl
    Jun 24, 2008 @ 19:19:48

    Ok. So that comment didn’t make that much sense. But you get what I mean. It’s not healthy to read so much that you basically don’t have a life unless it’s the characters in the book you happen to be reading. You should be living and making those characters and have people reading about them. That’s kind of what I meant. It sounds good in my head, and that’s all that matters to me!! 😉

Leave a Reply

