The Isle of Swords by Wayne Thomas Batson

I really enjoyed Batson’s The Door Within series and I was really looking forward to starting this series. I won’t say that I’m disappointed, but I will say that it definitely wasn’t as great.

I would recommend this book if you like adventure books. There isn’t a lot of action, but the action that does take place is well defined. It sort of reminded me too much of Pirates of the Caribbean and I think that is why I didn’t get into it that much. The first part of the book was slow, it took me a long time to actually finish this book. But by the end you were hooked and wanted to know what was going on.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Book Dweeb
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 19:04:14

    Question: does this book involve beheading?

    If so, I’m in 🙂

Leave a Reply

