Jinx by Meg Cabot

I just realized that I read a lot of Meg Cabot books. She is one of my favorite authors. Not only does she write for YA, but she also has a few Adult series out there, too.

This is one of her YA novels. I was a little skeptical when I first read the reviews on it, but I stuck with it. I really liked the idea of someone being “jinxed” and that they are the only ones that have put that “curse” on themselves and are the only ones that can get rid of it.

In saying that, I was a little disappointed by this book. It was very predictable with no surprises at all. I wanted a little more from this book. I did like the wiccan/witch theme throughout the book, but once again I wanted something more than wasn’t there. I can’t quite put my finger on what I wanted. I almost think I missed Cabot’s witty charm that she portrays in all of her other novels. I do recommend this book though.  It’s not the greatest book I’ve ever read, but it is by far not the worst. It’s definitely a must for Cabot fans.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Book Dweeb
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 19:02:19

    I’ve never read anything by Meg Cabot, but I do like stuff about witchcraft/Wicca. I think I’ll give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

