The A-List by Zoey Dean

Yet another review from my old blog. Actually, it’s my very first review that I did on that one. Ho Hum pigs bum.

So, I know that I said a long time ago that I would start putting up reviews of books. Well, ladies and gentlemen I’ve finally gotten off my ass and here I am. And of course I choose to start actually doing reviews and the first one is a stinker.

I’ve been hearing and seeing The A-List series by Zoey Dean around a lot. Well, I don’t really know why. I’m not even half way through the book and I’ve seen so many grammatical errors my 10 year old niece could have written/edited better. I guess I had this false notion that editors actually read over authors manuscripts. Not only does it have grammar errors, but every so often the author will drop big words in at weird points. She uses words like opine throughout the narration, but her characters are upper class, snobby rich kids that wouldn’t know the meaning of the word. Much less use it. I’m sure they would have thought it was some kind of tree. But alas, someone out there likes this crap and therefore there is a whole series of the books.

To be fairly honest, this book reminds me way too much like Gossip Girl by Cecily Von Ziegesar. Only the Gossip Girl series is better written. I don’t think I’ll be reading any more in this series. I’ll be lucky to finish the rest of the book. Which is only 243 pages.

Hopefully the next book I review (I think it will be Sex and the Single Vampire by Katie MacAlester) will be a better read.

P.S.
I just finished reading two anthologies. Prom Nights From Hell and The Number of the Beast(666). I recommend both of these if you like horror stories .

Thats all for now!
Rena

Leave a Reply

