Faeries of Dreamdark: Blackbringer by Laini Taylor

I really really really enjoyed this book. It’s been a long time since I’ve read a book that the world has been so thought out and so well done. Even though the idea of faeries has always been in the make believe realm for most people, this story takes you away from that and you truly believe that these characters are alive.

I can’t wait to read the next in this series and anything else done by Laini Taylor. This is definitely a must read!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Book Dweeb
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 13:27:11

    I one-hundred percent agree. I absolutely loved this book. Taylor gives readers such a richly drawn fantasy world and then fills it with well-developed, loveable characters. One of my favorites this year:)

  2. Laini Taylor
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 19:06:15

    thank you so much for the review, and for reading my book! It makes me giddy. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

